Events Calendar

Flat View
See by year
Monthly View
See by month
Categories
See by categories

Category View

Please select a category

Webinar and Audio Conference Series

Provided by the Access Board and the National Network of ADA Centers

Learn more about the work of the Access Board, its guidelines and standards, and accessible design through this series of free monthly webinars and audio conferences. Sessions also provide an opportunity to earn continuing education credits (CEUs).

To register, visit www.accessibilityonline.org. Direct inquiries to adaconferences@adagreatlakes.org or (877) 232-1990 (v/TTY).

Times listed are Eastern.

 

Wednesday, November 18, 2015 01:30pm - 02:30pm
Section 508 Best Practices Webinar
Thursday, November 26, 2015
Federal Holiday
Tuesday, December 01, 2015 11:00am - 05:00pm
Dept of Homeland Security
Thursday, December 03, 2015 10:00am - 11:30am
US Dept of Justice
Thursday, December 10, 2015 08:00am - 12:00pm
General Services Administration
Monday, December 14, 2015 08:00am - 05:00pm
Dept of Veterans Affairs
Friday, December 25, 2015
Federal Holiday
Friday, January 01, 2016 08:00am - 05:00pm
Federal Holiday
Thursday, January 07, 2016 09:45am - 11:30am
Dept of Justice
Monday, January 11, 2016 - Wednesday, January 13, 2016
Board Meeting

The Board’s meetings, which are open to the public, are held every two months in Washington, DC.  At least one meeting every year is held outside the Washington area and is structured as a town meeting.  The Board’s bylaws provide that Board meetings be held on the Wednesday following the second Tuesday of every other month.  The meeting dates for future committee and Board meetings are listed below.  The first day listed is a Monday in the event there is a need for a three-day Board meeting.  Under its fragrance-free policy, the Board requests that all participants refrain from wearing perfume, cologne and other fragrances, and use unscented personal care products in order to promote a fragrance-free environment at its meetings and other public events.

Public Hearings and Informational Meetings will also appear in this category.

Show events from all categories